Privacy Policy

According to the following terms of agreement, Taiwan Design Center (hereinafter referred to as the "Centre") will provide website services for the official website of the Young Designers’ Exhibition (hereinafter referred to as the "Website"). Please carefully read the content of the following terms, and pay attention to any amendments made to the terms. When you use the Website, it means that you have understood and agree to all the contents of the following terms of agreement. The Center may change or amend the content of the terms of agreement at any time. If you continue to use the Website after such amendments, it means that you understand and agree to the amended terms. If you do not agree to the content of the following terms, please stop using the website immediately. If you are under eighteen years old, apart from complying with the above regulations, when you use or continue to use the Website, it means your parents (or guardian(s)) have read, understood and agree to all of the content of this agreement and subsequent amendments.

To protect your rights, please carefully read all the contents of the terms of agreement to understand the relationship of rights and interests between both sides. When you are online and click the "Become a Member" link, it means that you have agreed to fully acknowledge and accept the contents of the terms of agreement, henceforth you should comply with the following provisions of the relevant laws and each of the following terms:

1. Provide your correct, current and complete information as indicated in the Service Registration Form. Maintain and update your personal information to ensure that it is correct, current and complete. If you provide any wrong or inaccurate information, the Website reserves the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse you the use of all or part of the Service.

2. You agree to never use the Service for any illegal purpose or in any illegal manner, and undertake to comply with all relevant regulations of the Republic of China and international practice in using the Internet. If you are a user from a country other than the Republic of China, you also agree to abide by the laws of your country or region. You agree and assure that you will not use the Service to infringe on others' rights or engage in illegal acts. When you take the initiative to voluntarily upload, transmit or input any data/material (including but not limited to text documents, photographs, files, or other data/material) to the Website, you have already authorized the Center to reproduce, modify, edit or otherwise use the data/ material on the Website, and reauthorize the use by third parties. You shall also ensure that you have legitimate rights to the data/material or are legally authorized to use the data/material, and that the data/material does not infringe on the intellectual property rights of others. If you do not have the legitimate rights, please do not attempt to upload, transmit, or input data/material to the Website, otherwise you will infringe on intellectual property rights as well as incur liability to pay compensation for criminal and civil damages.

3. Information, data, software, music, audio messages, photographs, graphics, video messages, news or other material publicly posted or privately transmitted by members (hereinafter referred to as "exchange of content with members") is the sole responsibility of the provider of such material. The Website does not guarantee its accuracy, completeness or quality.

4. The Center will fulfill its responsibility for the safekeeping of personal and other relevant information that you login or retain on the Website, and will not give membership information to a third party. The Website will not accept any liability for any losses you incur if your data is intercepted or misappropriated for other purposes by other parties during the process of logging in or transferring data.

5. Based on reasonable considerations, including but not limited to lack of use, or the Website considers that you have expressly violated the terms and spirit of the Service proclaimed in writing, you agree that the Website is entitled to terminate your password, account (or any part thereof) or use of the Service, as well as the removal and deletion of any "Member Content" in the Service. The website also may, in accordance with reasonable considerations, with or without notice, at any time discontinue providing the Service or any part thereof. You agree that the Service provided under any provision of the Terms of Service may be terminated without prior notice. You acknowledge and agree that the Website may immediately deactivate or delete your account and all related data and files in your account, and terminate use of the Service. In addition, you agree that if your use of the Service is terminated, then the Website shall not accept any liability to you or any third party.

6. The center retains the right to amend the content of the terms. Henceforth, if amendments to the terms are required, then an announcement of the circumstances of the amendments will be made on the Website, and will not make any further notices. If you do not agree to the amended content, please do not continue to “exchange content with members.”

7. When a user of the Website posts various types of activities on the Website, information retained at the time of their registration for the Service, including their account and nicknames will be made public, As a user interacting and communicating with other users of the Service, and transmittance of information through the Internet may become known by others, thus, posting public information on such activities is the individual behavior of the user, and beyond control of the Service. The service takes no responsibility for such behavior. If any subsequent legal issues result from the personal words and acts of the user himself/herself, any consequences resulting therefrom will be borne entirely by the user himself/herself.

8. Situations such as interruption, malfunction or data errors may sometimes occur in the Service, and may cause inconvenience to the user. When situations such as interruption, malfunction, or data errors occur, the administrators of the Website will repair the situation and make improvements as soon as possible. However, the Website will not assume any liability to compensate individual users for any losses incurred due to said situations.

9. The services provided by the Website aim to facilitate you in promptly obtaining various kinds of information via the Internet. You might therefore be offered links to the websites operated by other operators, however, this does not mean that the Website has any business relationship with those other operators. The websites operated by other operators are responsible for their website operations, and do not come under the control of and are not within the range or responsibility of the Website. The Website does not guarantee the appropriateness, dependability, timeliness, validity, correctness or completeness of other websites to which links are made. Furthermore, you may link to websites that you dislike or do not want to browse, and which is a likely outcome of operating a computer, thus, if you encounter such a situation, the Website recommends that you do not browse or leave such websites as soon as possible.

10. Interpretation and applicability of the Terms of Service, and disputes related to the Terms of Service, shall be governed by the laws of the Republic of China, and the court of first instance will be the Taipei District Court of Taiwan.

隱私權條款

財團法人台灣創意設計中心(以下稱「本中心」)將依照以下同意條款之約定,提供新一代設計展官方網站(以下稱「本站」)之網路服務。請您仔細閱讀以下條款內容,並隨時注意 條款的修改狀況。當您使用本站時,即表示您已瞭解並同意接受以下同意條款之所有內容;本中心可能於任何時間修改同意條款之內容,您若於修改後繼續使用本 站,表示您瞭解並同意修改後的條款。如果您不同意以下條款的內容,請您立即停止使用本站。若您為未滿十八歲,除應符合上述規定外,當您使用或繼續使用本站 時,即表示您的家長(或監護人)已閱讀、瞭解並同意接受本約定書之所有內容及其後修改變更。

為保障您的權益,請仔細閱讀本同意條款之所有內容,以了解雙方間之權益關係,當您在線上點選「我要加入會員」鍵,表示您已充分知悉並接受同意條款之內 容,日後即應遵守相關法令及下列各項條款之約定:

  1. 依本服務註冊表之提示提供您本人正確、最新及完整的資料,維持並更新您個人資料,確保其為正確、最新及完整。若您提供任何錯誤或不實的資料,本站有權暫停或終止您的帳號,並拒絕您使用本服務之全部或一部。
  2. 承諾絕不為任何非法目的或以任何非法方式使用本服務,並承諾遵守中華民國相關法規及一切使用網際網路之國際慣例。您若係中華民國以外之使用者,並同意遵守 所屬國家或地域之法令。您同意並保證不得利用本服務從事侵害他人權益或違法之行為。當您自願或主動將任何資料(包括但不限於文字、圖片、檔案、或其他資料 等)上載、傳送或輸入至本站,視為您已授權本中心在本站上重製、修改、編輯或以其他方法利用這些資料,並可再授權第三人利用。您並應保證這些資料享有正當 權利或已獲合法授權,不致侵害他人的智慧財產權。若您不具合法權利,請勿擅自將這些資料上載、傳送、或輸入到本站,否則您將因為侵害智慧財產權而負刑事責 任以及民事損害賠償責任。
  3. 由會員公開張貼或私下傳送的資訊、資料、文字、軟體、音樂、音訊、照片、圖形、視訊、信息或其他資料(以下簡稱「會員交流內容」),均由提供者自負責任。本站不保證其正確性、完整性或品質。
  4. 本公司對您所登錄或留存之個人及其相關資料,會善盡保管之責,不會任意將會員資料交予第三者,若於登錄或傳輸資料過程中遭他人截取、盜用於其他用途而遭致損失,本站將不負任何責任。
  5. 同意本站得基於合理之考量,包含但不限於缺乏使用,或本站認為您已經違反本服務條款的明文規定及精神,終止您的密碼、帳號(或其任何部分) 或本服務之使用,並將本服務內任何「會員內容」加以移除並刪除。本站亦得依合理之考量,於通知或未通知之情形下,隨時終止本服務或其任何部分。您同意依 本服務條款任何規定提供之本服務,無需進行事先通知即得終止,您承認並同意,本站得立即關閉或刪除您的帳號及您帳號中所有相關資料及檔案,及停止本服務之 使用。此外,您同意若本服務之使用被終止,本站對您或任何第三人均不承擔責任。
  6. 本中心將保留隨時修改條款內容之權利,未來若需修改發行條款時,將在網站上公告修改的事實,不作另行通知,如果不同意修改的內容,請勿繼續提供「會員交流內容」。
  7. 本站使用者於本站進行各類發表形式的活動時,將公布其在本服務註冊時所留下的帳號及暱稱等資訊,作為使用者與本服務其他使用者之間的互動及溝通之用。 此類資訊可能經由網路傳播被其他人得知,而此類活動留下的公開資訊為使用者的個人的行為,非本服務所能控管,本服務不對此負責,如因使用者個人的言行招致 後續任何法律問題,後果皆由使用者自行承擔。
  8. 本服務有時可能會出現中斷、故障或資料錯誤等現象,或許將造成使用者使用上的不便。本網站將於中斷、故障或資料錯誤等狀況發生時盡速修復改善,但不針對個別使用者負擔任何賠償責任。
  9. 本站所提供之服務,旨在便利您迅速獲得各項網路資訊,您可能會因此連結至其他業者經營的網站,但不表示本站與該等業者有任何關係。其他業者經營的網站 均由各該業者自行負責,不屬本站控制及負責範圍。本站他站連結不擔保其合適性、可依賴性、即時性、有效性、正確性及完整性,您也許會連結到一些令您厭惡或不需要的網站,這是電腦運作的可能結果,遇到此類情形時,本站建議您不要瀏覽或儘速離開該等網站。
  10. 本服務條款之解釋與適用,以及與本服務條款有關的爭議,均應依照中華民國法律予以處理,並以台灣台北地方法院為第一審管轄法院。